About IAM USA

On October 31, 2013, after the IET Asset Management Conference at Rutgers, twenty-one of the attendees went to dinner to discuss the formation of an asset management community of practice in the US. There was unanimous endorsement of the recommendation to establish a Chapter.

We have done a good deal of work on the Mission / Vision / Values of the Chapter and organizational structures. Moving forward, given the size and diversity of the asset management industry in this country, the executive group is seeking assistance to build the organizational capabilties and capacity to properly serve the US market.

To expand our impact, a US Patron Group is being formed. The Patrons of the IAM are a special group of Corporate Members who have committed to a high level of activity and engagement with the Institute, and on that basis, have been invited to become a Patron. The Patrons include leading asset managers, who, in exchange for significant support to the Institute, have great influence not only on the development of the IAM itself but also on the development on the discipline.
 

USA Chapter Chair
Scott Morris

 

USA Executive Positions

Country Vice President

Michael Salvato, MIAM
Michael.Salvato@USA.theIAM.org

Chapter Chair & Legal Director

Scott Morris, MIAM
Scott.Morris@USA.theIAM.org

Chapter Secretary & Legal Director

Christian Roberts, FIAM
Christian.Roberts@USA.theIAM.org

Chair Technical Committee & Legal Director

Thomas Smith, FIAM
Thomas.Smith@USA.theIAM.org

Legal Director Gareth Lifton
Gareth.Lifton@USA.theIAM.org

 

Chapter Contacts

USA Regional Coordinator 
Membership & Volunteering

Lisa Tallent
Lisa.Tallent@theIAM.org
+1 (703) 742 5888

Branch Coordination

Andrew Ardrey 
Branches@USA.theIAM.org

Communications

Joseph Mooney, MIAM
Comms@USA.theIAM.org

Events

TBD

NxtGen

Lisbeth Concho
NxtGen@USA.theIAM.org