The professional body for whole life management of physical assets

Awards | The Asset Management Conference 2017

21 November 2017 | Park Plaza Riverbank, London



IAM Awards


*** Awards submissions now closed – shortlists will be announced soon ***


Our awards recognise the growing number of outstanding contributions in asset management. The awards are presented in conjunction with the IAM Annual Lecture and Dinner, taking place on the first evening of our two-day Asset Management Conference. These are the IAM’s annual celebration events, drawing large crowds of members and non-members alike.


Shortlisted nominees will be announced in September, and will be invited to attend the Annual Dinner free of charge (for team and project nominations one individual can attend for free). Sponsors of shortlisted nominees are entitled to a 50% discount of the booking price and are encouraged to attend.

The IAM presents the following awards each year:

The Asset Management Achievement Award
This award is divided into three categories - Individual, Team and Project.

The NxtGen Award
This award recognises an individual who demonstrates great potential in the field.

The Asset Management Innovation Award
This award recognises innovation in asset management which has delivered financial, performance and risk reduction benefits.


If you know an individual or a team who should be recognised for their amazing work, nominate them now! There is no fee for nomination submissions. The submission deadline has been extended to Monday 12th June 2017.


The President’s Award

During our award’s night the IAM President will also continue to acknowledge the outstanding work of volunteers who have made considerable efforts to support the work of the Institute. This award recognises an individual that has shown outstanding continuing commitment to the IAM, selected by the President.


The 2016 Awards
Previous awards winners can be found on the individual awards pages. For photos from the 2016 awards presentations at the IAM Annual Dinner, please click here.



Judging the Awards

The IAM has always depended on willing individuals and organisations in everything we do and without this commitment we would not be as successful or as productive as we are. The judging panel for the awards are made up of willing members, and we welcome applications for this panel. Please read the requirements below and apply to be a judge if you feel that this is something you are able to do.

What does it involve?
An awards judge will support the promotion and communication of the awards. As part of the judging panel, a judge will review and score awards submissions, and provide feedback to the rest of the panel via teleconferences.

What commitment is needed?
The judging process takes place between May and November. Between May and August, we ask for one hour a month of your time. During the three-week judging period in September, this will increase to one half day a week, to include participating in four 1.5 hour teleconferences.
(These times may change slightly but the workload will not be more than what is stated above)

What skills are required?
To be a judge you should have a good understanding of all areas of Asset Management – an Anatomy (IAM Certificate or Diploma). You will also need experience of implementing asset management improvements, and good organisation and communication skills.



  • IE Fav
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Mail
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Facebook