Registered No. 5056259



# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

#### Minutes of the AGM of the Institute of Asset Management held at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove, Kidderminster Road, Worcestershire, UK, and Online on 14 September 2022

### 1. President's Welcome

Christian Roberts, President welcomed everyone and thanked them for taking the time to attend, particularly those in areas where the time difference means an unsociable hour.

The President also thanked those who attended one of the two Members Forum sessions on 15<sup>th</sup> September and referred to the material already presented at these, particularly the Strategic Plan and Annual Report (<u>https://theiam.org/about-us/documents-reports/</u>). The President highlighted that the AGM was largely formal business, and he was grateful for the support.

#### 2. Accounts for Financial Year 2021

Members voted unanimously in favour of adopting the accounts.

3. Composition of Council for 2022-23

### 4. Composition of Board of Management for 2022-23

#### 5. Close of the AGM

The Incoming President closed the AGM by thanking members for attending, particularly those joining at an unsociable hour.

Minutes recorded by:	Signed as a true and correct record:
Jodie Williamson	
Professional Development and Membership	
Manager	
Dated: 14 September 2022	Christian Roberts, President

# **APPENDIX 1: IAM Council – Session 2022-23**

as at 14 September 2022



## COUNCIL

COUNCIL			
Representatives of P	atrons		
David Moon	Cadent Gas		Retires 2023
Doug Marsh	Sweco		Retires 2023
Jason Glasson	National Highways		Retires 2023
John Green	Anglian Water		Retires 2023
4 Seats	ů.		
Representatives of Cor	porate Members		
Arcadis	David Porter		Retires 2023
Atkins plc	Richard White		Retires 2023
Planifika	Bernard Gaureault		Retires 2022
3 Seats			
Representatives of Vot	-		
Ashley Barratt	Co-opted under Transform22 arrangements		Retires 2023
Christopher Genin	Co-opted under Transform22 arrangements		Retires 2023
Claire Phelan			Retires 2023
Shimona Shodipo			Retires 2023
Jennifer de Vries	Co-opted under Transform22 a	arrangements	Retires 2023
5 Seats			
Co-opted under Byelav	v 51b		
Bonnie Tam	IAM Canada		Ex Officio
Mike Beck	IAM Germany		Ex Officio
Ark Wingrove	IAM Ireland		Ex Officio
Marc Hartsema	IAM Netherlands		Ex Officio
Stewart Whyte	IAM UK		Ex Officio
Joe Mooney	IAM USA		Ex Officio
Binal Patel	NxtGen		Ex Officio
7 Seats			
BOARD OF MAN	AGEMENT		
David Bowcott	Aon	Canada	Retires 2023
Jim Conlin	Scottish Water	UK	Retires 2024
Oliver Foerster	Meliorate	Germany	Retires 2023
Andy Jinks	National Highways	UK	Retires 2023
Boudewijn Neijens	Copperleaf	Canada	Retires 2023
Christian Roberts, Preside		USA	Retires 2025
	No formula Divit		Detine 0005

Network Rail

CEO

UK

IAM

Retires 2025 Ex Officio Total 19

Total 8

Nikki Walsh

Ursula Bryan