Two New Categories Introduced for IAM Awards 2018

The influence and importance of the discipline is ever increasing as significant asset management achievements become evident across an expanding range of fields. This year, the IAM Awards will include two new categories to recognise and reflect the widening scope of asset management success.

In 2017, five IAM Awards were presented: Individual, Team, Project, Innovation, and NxtGen. Across these five categories, we received nominations from many different sectors including, utilities, transport and defence. With the creation of two further categories, a total of seven IAM Awards will be presented this year, and we hope to see the range of sectors represented continue to increase.


The two new IAM Awards categories are:

Safety, Environment & Quality

This award will recognise how safety, environment, or quality systems are driving asset management improvements or how asset management thinking is driving improvements in safety, environment or quality. Entries can cover one or all of the three areas.


Customer Service

Understanding, managing and meeting the requirements of customers is an important part of any asset management activity. The award will recognise how a particular approach has benefited the asset management system in respect of meeting customer requirements, and/or improving customer satisfaction and advocacy.


Nominations for the 2018 IAM Awards will open on 23 February 2018 - so do start thinking about any asset management achievements in your organisation that deserve to be celebrated! The IAM Awards are a great opportunity to celebrate success in the field of asset management and submitting a nomination is a great way to recognise individuals, teams and projects who have made a significant contribution to the field of asset management. We encourage all members to enter their success stories in one of the seven award categories. 

Find out more about the IAM Awards